Forums » K9 Related Chat Only

Newbie's Luck - Wolves

• 3 posts
    January 24, 2012 6:31 PM PST

Hi everyone.

I've start saying that my first kennels where S/E K-9s.  Two Santa Paws.  A friend of mine wanted to have the Over the Woof dog and thougt I would try my luck.  No luck for him, I guess.  My santa's gave me a tri-beagle, cute eyes and cute collar, glitzed eyes, checkered collar. I'm a noob at K-9s so I didn't paid attention at all.

Next thing I know I have a white wolf kennel. "So Mrs Claus had a wild night, huh?", but Mr Claus growled at me.  I sent a message to my friend asking him if it was right for two dogs to have wolf (yes, very noob of me to not come to the Amaretto page to inform myself).  He's into K-9s and I probably shocked him as I only got a messed up message from him talking wolves and yelling instructions to not open it.

Told him I was going to transfer it, as the only reason I got the dogs was to try and help him get the dog he wanted. I got another ramble about good and bad luck and instructions to open it myself. I shruged at his incoherences and opened the kennel. A beautiful female white snow wolf, with sunblaze eyes and apollo collar.

Now, I really wanted to gift this wolf to him, seemed (and still is) so trivial to me. But he insisted on paying, kept offering prices up and up until he finally confessed the real value of the thing.  He got the wolf in the end, for a very low price to appease his conscience.

Next day my tri-beagle drops a kennel, another wolf, less traited (now I know how to call it), crimson eyes, slate collar, radiance high, sheen low (sadly I dont have enough video card to see the traits).  I call my friend back and tell him, if it's a male, I'll give it to you, so you can breed wolves.  Unfortunately for him, I got another female.